Hampton Court Gardens and Turkey Bushes

The gardens of Hampton Court.

The gardens of Hampton Court.

My first day in Europe(so the end of August), before I had even slept, Beth picked me up at the airport and took me to Hampton Court. The next few snapshot posts are going to be from Hampton Court, primarily the gorgeous gardens as my prior post on this focused on the fabulous fabulous fabrics and furniture inside. This pretty garden you could not walk into, but had such a beautiful array of colors I took a gazillion pictures. Beth and I really liked the little bushes trimmed into the shape of birds. We thought they were turkeys. I am actually impressed with how good some of my Hampton Court photographs are, given the lack of sleep and jetlag I had at the time.

Turkey bushes?

Turkey bushes?

Leave a Reply

